#### CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

#### **NOTICE OF MEETING**

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

#### AREA 1 DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

At: Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Swansea.

On: Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Time: 2.00 pm

Members are asked to contact lan Davies (Team Leader) on 635714 should they wish to have submitted plans and other images of any of the applications on this agenda to be available for display at the Committee meeting.

#### **AGENDA**

Page No. 1 To receive Apologies for Absence. 2 To receive Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests. 1 - 2 3 Minutes. 3 - 10 To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the Meeting of the Area 1 Development Control Committee held on 27 May 2014. Items for deferral / withdrawal. 5 Determination of planning applications under the Town and 11 - 70 Country Planning Act 1990.

**Patrick Arran** 

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Contact: Democratic Services - 636824

### **ACCESS TO INFORMATION**

# LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (SECTION 100) (AS AMENDED)

**(NOTE:** The documents and files used in the preparation of this Schedule of Planning Applications are identified in the 'Background Information' Section of each report. The Application files will be available in the committee room for half an hour before the start of the meeting, to enable Members to inspect the contents).

# AREA 1 DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (35)

**Labour Councillors: 25** 

Euboui Gouilomoio. 20	
John C Bayliss	Erika T Kirchner
Uta C Clay	Andrea S Lewis
Sybil E Crouch	Clive E Lloyd
Nick J Davies	Paul Lloyd
Phil Downing	Penny M Matthews
C Ryland Doyle	Hazel M Morris
V Mandy Evans	Byron G Owen
Robert Francis-Davies	Pearleen Sangha
Fiona M Gordon	Paulette B Smith
Joe A Hale	Ceinwen Thomas
Jane E C Harris	T Mike White
Terry J Hennegan	Lesley V Walton
Beverly Hopkins	

#### **Liberal Democrat Councillors: 6**

Chris A Holley	Paul M Meara
Jeff W Jones	John Newbury
Richard D Lewis	L Graham Thomas

**Independent Councillors: 4** 

Keith E Marsh	D Gareth Sullivan
Ioan M Richard	Gordon D Walker